Top 50 News Blogs And News Websites In Nigeria

This article contains the list of best fifty news websites, blogs, portals and forums in Nigeria that gives the latest information and breaking news.

Information and communication technology is taking the world into a better world.

I can remember way back when we need to buy a newspaper on a daily basis to be current with things going on around the world.

Those days when we have to sit in front of the television set to listen to the news. Those days when our radio is always around us because that’s the best way we can stay informed.

But today time has changed, it’s was just some years back, but the future we were craving for then is right in front of us. Some believe that we are currently living in the present.

Sounds amazing right! Yes, because it is just too good to be true.

The web technology that has changed lots of things in today’s world is called the Internet.

Internet technology is a breakthrough wonder to mankind. Only those who saw a world without the internet will understand the great fruit the world had produced.

Now, with our smartphones, all we need to do is turn our internet data on, open our web browser and visit any websites of our choice.

Is that not amazing!…

With our internet, we now have information in our pockets. For those who have their computer, it is also as easy as connecting it to the internet.

To cut the whole story short. Almost all the newspaper paper companies in Nigeria now have a website. This means buying newspapers may sound like a waste of money to many Nigerian since the news will be posted online.

Also, with the introduction of Internet-based business, so many people now sort for News to post in their blogs.

On the third hand, we have radio and TV News stations posting latest News on their website.

All this means that you have access to unlimited news anytime, anywhere.

Base on these, I will give you a list of the best News websites to keep you updated with things happening around Nigeria and the world in general.

Please note that listed websites are not in accordance with importance or ranking.

Top 50 News Websites & Blogs In Nigeria

  1. Vanguard Newspaper – vanguardngr.com
  2. This Day Newspaper – thisdaylive.com
  3. Nation Newspaper – thenatonlineng.com
  4. Punch Newspaper – punchng.com
  5. Daily Trust – dailytrust.com.ng
  6. Nigerian Tribune – tribune.com.ng
  7. National Daily – nationaldailyng.com
  8. Channels Television – channelstv.com
  9. Guardian Newspaper  – ngrguardiannews.com
  10. Sahara Reporters –  saharareporters.com
  11.  Daily Post – dailypost.ng
  12. Leadership Nigeria – leadership.ng
  13. Legit (Former Naij.com) – legit.ng
  14. Sun Newspaper  – sunnewsonline.com
  15. PM News – pmnewsnigeria.com
  16. Premium Times – premiumtimesng.com
  17. Daily Independent – dailyindependentnig.com
  18. Osun Defender – osundefender.com
  19. Nigerian Pilot – nigerianpilot.com
  20. Daily Times – www.dailytimes.com.ng
  21. National Mirror – nationalmirroronline.net
  22. Nairaland – nairaland.com
  23. Business Day News – businessdayonline.com
  24. Complete Sports – completesportsnigeria.com
  25. Nigeria World – nigeriaworld.com
  26. The Advocate – theadvocatengr.com
  27. Nigerian Observer – nigerianobservernews.com
  28. People’s Daily – peoplesdailyng.com
  29. Champion News – champions.com.ng
  30. Business News – businessnews.com.ng
  31. PM News – pmnewsnigeria.com
  32. The Compass – compassnewspaper.org
  33. Daily News Watch – mydailynewswatchng.com
  34. Abuja Inquirer – theabujainquirer.com
  35. Daily Post Nigeria – dailypost-ng.com
  36. Weekly Trust – weeklytrust.dailytrust.com
  37. Blueprint – blueprint.ng
  38. The Tide – thetidenewsonline.com
  39. Urhobo Voice – urhobotimes.com
  40. Nigeria 24 News – nigeria24news.com
  41. Sunday Trust – sundaytrust.com.ng
  42. Africa Punch – africapunch.com
  43. Tell – tell.ng
  44. Times of Nigeria – thetimesnigeria.com
  45. Imo Trumpeta – imotrumpeta.com
  46. National Accord – nationalaccordnewspaper.com
  47. Network Africa –  networkafrica.com
  48. Nigerian News – nigeriannews.com
  49. Triumph News – www.triumphnews.ng
  50. Abuja Voice – abujavoice.com

RELATED ARTICLES

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

error: Content is protected !!